Give Me Understanding That I May Live - Softcover

This product may only be ordered in increments of (60)

Availability: In stock

Retail Price: $21.99

  • Buy 60 for $14.07 each and save 37%

A Biblical Perspective of Suffering and Its Place in the Christian Life

Since creation’s fall, suffering has been part of earthly life. At times, it can feel overwhelming, even for believers who trust in the Lord. The Suffering and the Christian Life series provides help and hope from Scripture for those who are suffering.

In volume 2 of this series, Mark Talbot explores Scripture’s account of the origin, spread, and eventual end of suffering, giving Christians the perspective they need to get through life’s difficult times. He encourages readers to see themselves within the Bible’s storyline (creation, rebellion, redemption, and consummation), finding the courage to endure and taking comfort that God is at work for their good.

  • A Careful Biblical Examination of Why We Suffer: Explains why we suffer in terms of the full biblical story 
  • A Concise Overview of Redemptive History: Looks at the 4 stages of the Christian story (creation, rebellion, redemption, and consummation) to offer real hope to suffering saints 
  • Biblical Encouragement for Difficult Times: A helpful resource for believersfrom teenagers to the elderlywho are dealing with grief, illness, persecution, or pain 
  • An Expansive Look at Suffering throughout Scripture: Includes numerous footnotes and additional advice for readers who want to explore this topic in greater depth 
Additional Info
Item Code 67469
Weight (lbs) 0.6225
Dimensions 5.50x8.50
Font Size N/A
Page Count 240
Release Date Jul 12, 2022
Discontinued Date N/A
Publisher Crossway
ISBN 10 1-4335-6746-6
ISBN 13 978-1-4335-6746-9
Translation N/A
Bible Contents N/A
Series Suffering and the Christian Life
Case Qty 60
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register


Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.